Simplicity 1666 Pattern Review


photo1_tn

1666_SW_EN_H5_U5.indd

Fabric: Cotton [Bought from Walmart]

Pattern Description: Peplum Top and Skirt/ Dress

Pattern Sizing:8-14

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it did

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions were pretty easy to follow, but I did have to refer back to the dress instructions while making the peplum top. I just pushed it to the side when common sense kicked in and I simply just matched the pieces were they were to go and forgot the rest.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked that the pattern had few pieces and you could easily place all the pieces together by just looking at the pictures.

Fabric Used:Cotton

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made no alterations to the pattern, if I would it would be to only elongate the peplum.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again. I have already made 2!

Conclusion:
This is a great pattern for beginners. When I first sewed it, the instructions weren’t as clear, but common sense kicked in. It would make a great staple for your wardrobe.

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

