Simplicity A6231, Peplum It Is


PhotoGrid_1452545556367

Hey Ya’ll!

Here again with something new this new project. I know everyone is so excited about this Powerball, but I was just excited to have a few minutes to myself so that I can actually get a project done. This year I really plan to step outside of my comfort zone and learn new tricks and techniques. But anywho, here is a new Pattern Review just for you. (that rhymes!!)

I am very excited because this is my first PERSONAL piece for the New Year! Yay Me! I took my time with it and didn’t rush through. Sometimes, we seamstresses are know-it-alls and spend the majority of our time with the seam ripper. Not this time though! I am very proud of this piece!

Fabric: cotton

Pattern Description: Simplicity A6231

Pattern Sizing: I cut a US size 10

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I didn’t like the facing that went around the collar. I understood the point of it for the side front, but the collar was just a little too much for me. It wasn’t hard, I just didn’t feel it was needed.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didnt have to make any changes!

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I plan on making them in a different array of colors. Next time,  I might do in a solid color, but I think that bold prints really brought it out!

PhotoGrid_1452545596464
Front view. Simplicity A6231
PhotoGrid_1452545656346
Back View. Simplicity A6231
PhotoGrid_1452545556367
Side View. Simplicity A6231
PhotoGrid_1452464182555
Here I am modeling the jacket, minus the sleeves. I think it looks great as a vest as well!
6 thoughts on “Simplicity A6231, Peplum It Is

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

