An Oldie But Goodie!


Hey Ya’ll!

In honor of throwback Thursday, I wanted to give details on a jumpsuit that I made. I made it in special honor for my Grandmother’s Homegoing Celebration in March of last year. I think that she would have really been excited and proud of me!

OH…and I have entered a contest! It’s a LINK PARTY! So please vote for me! Please click here to vote for me: bit.ly/ssmlinkparty

 

12540900_10206492611248275_3741081270953750604_n
MCCALL 6083

Pattern Description: McCall 6083

Pattern Sizing:US 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes it did

Were the instructions easy to follow?The instructions were pretty easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I liked that the pattern had few pieces and you could easily place all the pieces together by just looking at the pictures.

Fabric Used:Cotton

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made no alterations to the pattern, if I would it would be to only elongate the crotch.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again. !

Conclusion:
This is a great pattern for beginners.  It would make a great staple for your wardrobe.

 

11046557_10204623031189942_7867806635768907892_n
MY GRANDMOTHER AND I! ISN’T SHE GORGEOUS!!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “An Oldie But Goodie!

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

