Spring Flashback


HEY YALL!

I did not take out the time to sew anything this week, but I have a few pics from last spring that I would like to share. I am so excited about the upcoming spring collection of fabrics and patterns. I was gifted a TON of vintage patterns recently and noticed that the same patterns are now being brought back. I guess I can save on money and refuse to buy them again, but a new pattern always makes you feel good.

Anywho, now its time for the Pattern Review.

 

 

IMG_20150325_164249
Each fabric was purchased at WalMart for $1/yd (in Spring 2015)

 

 

IMG_20150330_140438
New Look 6020

Pattern Description: New Look 6020

Pattern Sizing:US 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes it did

Were the instructions easy to follow?The instructions were pretty easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I liked that the pattern had few pieces and you could easily place all the pieces together by just looking at the pictures.

Fabric Used:Cotton ($1/yd at Wal-Mart, check for sales!!!)

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made no alterations to the pattern. I would like to lengthen the bodice next time though.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again. I think its a simple dress that can easily be made under 2 hours.

Conclusion:
This is a great pattern for beginners.  It would make a great staple for your wardrobe.

IMG_20150405_174113
New Look 6020

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Flashback

    1. I think people really overlook the fabric section at Wal-Mart! They have a nice selection to get what needs to be done. We have one that just opened near my home and I am super excited about some future purchases for the spring. Thanks for stopping by.

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

