Simplicity New Look A6341 Hi-Low Pleated Dress with Pockets


PhotoGrid_1457275807713

Hey Y’all!

Happy Sunday to you. Today was a beautiful spring morning. The weather was nice, and I decided to wear a dress that I actually made a few months back.

The dress is Simplicity A6341. It was a very simple dress to make. The review is below!

Pattern Description: Simplicity New Look A6341

Pattern Sizing:US 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did. I think the print of the fabric makes the dress more noticeable.

Were the instructions easy to follow?The instructions were pretty easy to follow. It was also my first time attaching a lining to the bodice. I usually try to avoid any patterns with lining. I feel I am wasting time since it feels like I am cutting out 2 garments instead of one.**rant over**

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?  I liked the knife pleats, but I think that box pleats would also work as well with this pattern.

Fabric Used: Ankara, 100% cotton

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I made no changes to the pattern.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again.

Conclusion:
This pattern is very simple. I think that a beginner would find no trouble at all. The pattern does call for a lining to the bodice, but I don’t believe it would be necessary. If I sew it again, I don’t think that I would use a lining.

PhotoGrid_1457275807713
Simplicity New Look Pattern A6341
20160306_084136
Shoes: Factory Connection
20160306_084217
Back of dress has invisible zipper
20160306_084207
Hi-Low Dress with pockets
8 thoughts on “Simplicity New Look A6341 Hi-Low Pleated Dress with Pockets

  1. Loll, thought I was the only one who tries to get patterns without lining, also illiminate it when possible by maybe using opaque fabrics, and also thinks that I’m cutting 2 garments by doing a lining 😂😂😂😂

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

