Spring Florals in McCall’s 6886


 

 

Hey Y’all!

I just love Spring! I love florals even more. I bought this beautiful floral Liverpool stretch knit fabric and knew exactly what I was gonna do with it. The infamous: McCall 6886.

This pattern had been doted on so much that I felt left out…so I bought it. After sewing it up, I realized that I should’ve jumped on the bandwagon sooner..

IMG_20160402_150625
Making sure I’m all lined up before I sew. I used a zig-zag stitch.
20160402_151922
I always sew my sleeves on using this method. It is ‘sew’ much easier for me!

 

IMG_20160403_083325
Jacket: Gifted; Fabric: KnitPop; Shoes: Payless(old)
IMG_20160403_085049
Don’t the florals in this fabric scream: SPRING!!
IMG_20160402_171932
I sent one of my sisters a pic..she said, Cute…but when she saw me in it, she changed her mind. LOL

IMG_20160403_085049

Here is my review! Hope you enjoy. Have you sewed this pattern yet? If so, let me know and post pics below!

Pattern Description: McCall 6886

Pattern Sizing:US 14/16

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions were very easy to follow. Straight to the point and everything was crystal clear. It was super easy!

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I really disliked the way the neck binding instructions were. It was kinda like, huh? I sewed mine on the way you would a collar, and then top stitched the neck band all the way around. I did love how quick it sewed up.

Fabric Used:  Liverpool stretch knit 

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I cut a 14 for the top and 16 for my bottom. I was trying to be safe because I didn’t want it to be clingy to my body. I really should’ve stuck to a size 12. The 16 was just right for my hips though.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again. I heard how great this pattern was and it really is a keeper.

Conclusion:
This pattern is very simple. I think that a beginner would find no trouble at all. There are a variety of ways that this pattern can be modified. I would recommend it to everyone.

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Florals in McCall’s 6886

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

