Maxi Dress: Simplicity 0565/1355


Hey Ya’ll!

I want to share with you a quick and easy dress pattern that will make your summer wardrobe pop! I had to leave for an impromptu trip on Thursday, and sewed it in one evening. And that was great for me considering that I paused several times in order to see about the needs of my husband and children. I’ve had this pattern for a few years, but finally decided to do something with it. I like simple dresses that you can throw on right quick to run errands, but still look elegant.

 

 

20160603_102940
There is a drawstring that runs along the back- and neck-line of the dress. It was simple to make.

 

 

20160603_115154
The earrings are Paparazzi. Here is a closer look at the neckline, with better lighting.

 

Pattern Description: Simplicity 0565/1355

Pattern Sizing:US S for the top, M for the bottom

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions were very easy to follow. Straight to the point and everything was crystal clear. A seriously easy project.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I disliked the length of the split in the front.

Fabric Used:  Liverpool

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I disliked the length of the split in the front. I just adjusted it to what made me comfortable.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again.

Conclusion:
This pattern is very simple. I think that a beginner would find no trouble at all.I truly believe that this is a great summer staple. Its light and breezy, plus its super easy to make!

20160603_115518
Double folded bias tape was used for the armholes.

 

 

PhotoGrid_1465440055012
A collection of dresses that I have made this year. It leaves me in awe to see what my hands have created.

 

13336120_10207479177911825_4895607583394168154_n
Simplicity 0565/ 1355..they are the same pattern, different numbers

 

PhotoGrid_1465004710151
Fabric won in a Knitpop auction! This

PhotoGrid_1464837520425

2 thoughts on “Maxi Dress: Simplicity 0565/1355

  1. Hello JeTua! You did a wonderful job on that dark floral dress 🙂 I have never tried sewing with commercial patterns before, I usually make my own patterns, haha. But seeing this now it looks like it could be quite easy! It’s great to connect with you. See you over on YouTube! Cheers, Raylene xx

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

