Retro Butterick B6318


Hey Ya’ll

 

So I decided to bless you guys with another dress that I made a few months back. I believe that I made this dress in May for Mother’s Day. This pattern is very special to me, because it was given to me by a very special lady via Facebook, Ms Lisa. It was placed on her heart to give me this pattern and I am so thankful!!

 

13102694_10207302422933061_236263898322972666_n
I cut a 14, for hips. Isn’t this style just timeless!!!
13118955_10207316444363588_4683088091993421916_n
A timeless piece always calls for pearls!!

Pattern Description: Butterick B6318

Pattern Sizing: US 14

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  I believe so.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, it was straight to the point and everything was crystal clear.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I really liked how easy it was, I was a little intimidated because it was my first Butterick pattern.

Fabric Used:  Cotton from Walmart.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I made no changes.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again.

Conclusion:
The pattern is a timeless, classic piece in my opinion. I feel that it is a great piece to have in your wardrobe.

 

6 thoughts on “Retro Butterick B6318

  1. Pingback: Butterick B6318 Revisited – robertswife

  2. Pingback: Maxi Dress for Sunday ❤ – ROBERTSWIFE

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

