Sound Doctrine: Teach Them How To Live (Titus 2: 3-5)


 

Picture4

 

Hey Ya’ll!

I would like to start a mini Bible study that focuses on the Titus 2 Woman. I’ve taught this as a Sunday School lesson, and it was impressed upon me to use it again on my blog. I think that this message will give some sort of clarity to those women who are earnestly seeking answers on how to live a Godly lifestyle.

We have to understand that we all are at different levels, and that is why God has charged the elder women to teach the younger women.(The aged women likewise, that they be in behaviour as becometh holiness, not false accusers, not given to much wine, teachers of good things;”Titus 2: 3 KJV) I wish that I would have received this information as a young adult woman, and actually had the ear and heart to receive it.

Social media has made it relatively easy for the message of the Cross to reach millions, but discernment has to come to play.(1 John 4:1 – Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.) Many have the right message, but the wrong spirit behind their message. Many are merely following a trend to receive more followers because its the next “BIG THING”.

Let me explain something to you: Soul winning is not a trend. It is a God-ordained charge that Jesus commanded us all. Yes, He called us to it, but only a few are actually putting in the work to win souls. ( “For many are called, but few are chosen.”Matt 22:14 NLT)

So Ladies, on this day, lets give thanks to God for the wise women that He has already placed in our lives. Let’s be thankful that one cares enough to boldly speak to us when we are wrong. Check your own heart. Are you ready to receive correction? Are you ready to start a brand new chapter with God leading you? I pray that He leads us both, and that we have an ear to hear.

I truly look forward to these lessons. Trust me when I say that when I taught it the first time, that God first let me partake of this spiritual meal before it was offered to the class. Hopefully, you will join me in this feast and “..taste and see that the LORD is good.”-Psalm 34:8NLT

The first lesson will be posted Monday, Sept 5, 2016.

Picture1

 

4 thoughts on “Sound Doctrine: Teach Them How To Live (Titus 2: 3-5)

    1. Yay! I will be posting the first lesson on Monday. I will be introducing discussing the “older women” that we are to glean info from. Just stay tuned and continue to give feedback. Thanks Toni!

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

