Walk It Out: Week 2


Hey Yall!

Time to check on with the weight loss program. So how have we done so far?

Ok, I first want to apologize for starting it a few days before Labor Day.  I did not realize that National Barbecue Day was only a few days later. But I know that you held on strong, right?

Well, I ate barbecue,  and I did remarkably well. I didn’t even overeat!  *pats self on back*

I have been walking everyday, but I did slow up a bit on this week. I am watching my portions and I have not over indulged in anything.

I did lose 4 lbs, but I gained 3 back. I was hurt and disappointed in myself, but I did lose 2 inches from my hips. I don’t want to give up.  I want to keep going. I want to see my vision for myself manifest.

I’m here to encourage you to keep going. Just don’t give up. This is your time now.

Next week will be an encouraging post and I will do another check-in the week after.

 

temp_15_53_51_054

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

