Let’s Sew: McCall’s 6796


Hey Yall!

I have a new pattern review and sew along just for you!

It’s McCall’s 6796, and is just in time for the fall! I mentioned this pattern in my Fall Pattern and Fabric Haul video.  It was an extremely easy sew for me.  It was so easy that I decided it to be my next sew along video. Did I  mention that this is the second time I’ve sewn this?

20160919_130519

 

photogrid_1474309346763

Let’s get to the pattern review.

Pattern Description: McCall’s 6796

Pattern Sizing:US Size 14

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions were very easy to follow. Straight to the point and everything was crystal clear. A seriously easy project.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I disliked the sleeves once I was finished.  I wanted to make it a little bigger,  but I forgot to grade down for the sleeve pattern. .no biggie. 

Fabric Used:  Textured Knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I didn’t make any changes.  I sewed as is.  The next time,  I will have to adjust the sleeve caps.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again.

Conclusion:
This pattern is very simple. I think that a beginner would find no trouble at all. I also believe this will make a great wardrobe builder.

5 thoughts on “Let’s Sew: McCall’s 6796

  1. Capresha

    Loved your tutorial! It was simple, and very easy to understand. It is a beautiful top, and I wouldn’t mind making it. Keep the tutorials coming!!

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

