New Look 6413


Hey Yall

I wanted to share a new pattern that I had time to sew a while back. It’s New Look 6413. It’s a pattern that has the options for jumpsuits and dresses.

I think it’s pretty comfy for a day to run errands or lounge around the house.  It’s one of those outfits where you can just throw it on right quick and still look cute!

Without further ado, here is the pattern review! (I got mad rap skills, lol)

PhotoGrid_1474488885647.jpg

Pattern Description: New Look 6413

Pattern Sizing:US Size 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions were very easy to follow. 

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked the flared sleeves. I thought that was a nice touch. 

Fabric Used:  Ankara fabric( 100% cotton )

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I didn’t add the zipper to the front. It fit easily over my head though without it. I disliked the elastic waistband. I felt it didn’t flow with the overall look. If it were fitted in the waist with a zipper on the side or back, it would look better in my opinion. 

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again.

Conclusion:
This pattern was easy.  I believe if I do sew it again that I would add the zipper.  I think it works either way though.

photogrid_1474489532450photogrid_1474489222757photogrid_1474489163263photogrid_1474489083582

8 thoughts on “New Look 6413

  1. La-Kia K.

    Love that fabric! I like new look patterns, but have a love-hate relationship with them, since they do not have a lot of plus size patterns. But you did a fabulous job!

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

