DIY Ankara Tea Length Dress and GIVEAWAY WINNER ANNOUNCED


Hey Y’all

I hope that you all are enjoying your weekend. It really has been a beautiful so far this October, and I hope it continues.

I made another dress. The pattern is similar to what I’ve done in the past, but who doesn’t own similar patterns.

The fabric was purchased from Akn Fabrics. A store I’ve done several business transactions with over the years. They have a great selection of printed African fabrics for a great price.

screenshot_2016-10-16-14-37-05-1

 

 

 

 

img_20161016_081857
Tea Length Dress

 

 

Pattern Description: New Look 6370

Pattern Sizing:US Size 8-18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions were very easy to follow. 

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I realize that I have a weakness for a princess seamed bodice and a flared skirt.

Fabric Used:  Ankara fabric( 100% cotton )

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I didn’t use the printed pattern skirt WINNER🎉🎉🎉

the dress. I actually drafted my own. It was just easier and faster for me.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again.

Conclusion:
This pattern was not at all difficult. I know that the bodice was a great fit for me without any changes. So I can use it for several other designs. This pattern is definitely a winner!

PhotoGrid_1476647981633.jpg

 

🎉🎉🎉GIVEAWAY WINNER🎉🎉🎉

photogrid_1476646815855
Congrats Annabelle!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Ankara Tea Length Dress and GIVEAWAY WINNER ANNOUNCED

  1. Like the look…great on you!

    robertswife wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com robertswife posted: “Hey Y’all I hope that you all are enjoying your weekend. It really has been a beautiful so far this October, and I hope it continues. I made another dress. The pattern is similar to what I’ve done in the past, but who doesn’t own similar patterns. The “

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

