DIY: #CAPESLAY2016


Hey Yall

Now i have been down a little bit the past few weeks due to a flu and recovery. Now I am able to get back to my regular schedule.

I want to first say that I hope that your weekend was comforting. Its no fun being sick…

A week ago, I mentioned that a few Sew Sistas of mine and I were doing a Sew Along. Its called #CapeSlay2016. I think that this is a great sew along. Its not limited to those who sew, but for any crafter! There are even NO SEW capes that you can create! I encourage you to join in on the fun. Dont forget to add the hashtag #CAPESLAY2016.

The cape pattern I chose for this look is: NEW LOOK 6475

6475.jpg

I chose to do View B! And guess what, I have a tutorial online as well for those of you who need a little help. You can view the tutorial here.

 

Now for the pattern review and final pics!!

Pattern Description: New Look 6475

Pattern Sizing:US Size 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions were very easy to follow. 

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? This pattern is a really quick sew. It has 3 pieces: the front, back and the button tab. It came together in no time.

Fabric Used:  Fleece (main body) and Ankara fabric( lining )

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I actually didn’t have to make any changes to the design!

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes! This is a perfect staple for the fall/ winter season.

Conclusion:
This pattern really impressed me. I didn’t have any difficulties whatsoever with the pattern. Its a great pattern to make something fashionable in a small amount of time. I do look forward to making a few more in a variety of colors!

img_20161114_084135photogrid_1479142323900img_20161114_053736photogrid_1479142202770photogrid_1479142068530img_20161111_151657

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

