I Have a Sewing Room!


Hey Y’all

I hope all is well with each of you!

I posted this pic yesterday on IG and I asked if anyone could guess why I was smiling. And I’m here to tell you why.

photogrid_1479476885210

I finally have a sewing room! (Insert run and faint here). I am too excited.

I’ve moved from the dining room table to my own space. Hallelujah! Won’t He do it!!!

We are making some changes in our home for some bigger changes that are going to be made. I can’t and won’t speak of that now, but you know I will give you the details later.

The room won’t be used for sewing only right now, its also a classroom. I have mentioned before that I homeschool. We had to change things up a bit because our books were kinda taking over the place. Oh, and my sewing things did add a teeny weeny bit as well. ***hangs head in shame**

We are still getting things together for the room, but here are a few pics so far.

photogrid_1479476938069photogrid_1479477176478

Do you have your own crafting space? Do you have any ideas for the use of small spaces?

Let me know what y’all think!

10 thoughts on “I Have a Sewing Room!

  1. Very jealous, I wish I had a sewing room! Very nice. My sewing stuff is everywhere since I like to work in my living room – lots of light and I like to have the TV on. I definitely need some sort of shelving organizer. Right now I only have an old bureau where I put some material in – although it’s overflowing from that at the moment.

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I must admit, my dining room has 2 windows which bring in a lot of light. Im happy for this room though. As for now, we are using a bookcase from Walmart (pictured in this post), which can hold my sewing supplies and a few of the boys books. I’m saving for more storage units though.

  2. April {Hobbyaholic}

    Off to a great start. it will be ever evolving. I found that it was easier to just live and work in my space, as I did I was able to get storage pieces to fit my needs. It’s not perfect but it’s mine.

  3. Congratulations! A treasure is in your own sewing room.
    I have found it takes time to build-up a sewing room to meet the needs of your sewing life. I am still build my sewing room up, making extra storage space for fabrics, and adding little craft things into it to demonstrate my personality.
    Wish you all the best!
    Blessings to you

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

