The Heart of Her Husband Does Safely Trust in Her


Hey Yall,

One thing that my husband and I always  do is send random text messages to each other. One thing that is different about our messages is the fact that they really aren’t that random.

You see, we text scriptures to each other on a daily basis. Of course, we try to consistently read our Bibles on a daily basis, and when we come upon a Scripture that reminds us of each other, we send it.

I checked my phone and he sent me Proverbs 31:11. The message actually read: “I found you Proverbs 31:11😍❤”

Here are a couple of Bible translations of this verse:

New American Standard Bible
The heart of her husband trusts in her, And he will have no lack of gain.

King James Bible
The heart of her husband doth safely trust in her, so that he shall have no need of spoil.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will not lack anything good.

International Standard Version
Her husband has full confidence in her; as a result, he lacks nothing of value.

As a wife, this message actually brought tears to my eyes. It took years for my husband and I to get to this level of maturity and love in our marriage. As I eyed the verse in my Bible, I began to reflect on how far we have come in our marriage. We are in a happy place and no one or anything will be allowed to stop this.

We are now coming upon our wedding anniversary in Dec, and I can’t wait to spend that time with my Love and our children.

Happy Marriages to You All❤❤

10 thoughts on “The Heart of Her Husband Does Safely Trust in Her

  1. Krisie

    Awwwh this is just so beautiful. Thank you for sharing. It’s even more meaningful that you guys put the scriptures to describe each other. Hurray for godly marriages. God bless you and Happy Anniversary!

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by. I will tell anyone that marriage is what you make it and it takes plenty of work. We found what works for us, Jesus Christ as our foundation, and we’re sticking to it. Thank you for the well wishes for our anniversary as well.

  2. Lynette R. Patrice

    Awww….New World Translation – Proverbs 31:11 ” Her husband trusts her from his heart,And he lacks nothing of value”……it is all very beautiful, no matter the version. We use several versions while doing our personal studying. This is one of my favorite scriptures tho

  3. That’s precious! So much of what we do as moms and wives feels very ordinary and unimportant. It’s good to get the perspective we so desperately need from the Bible. Faith comes by hearing, and hearing the Word of God for sure! Thank you for the encouragement.

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

