Maxi Dress for Sunday ❤


Hey Y’all,

I hope that you are enjoying your weekend. It should be Christmas break for a few of my readers. I do hope that you all stay warm and enjoy your families.

Now for the DIY look of the day. You all know that Butterick 6318 is my fave, and I’ve sewn this 2 times already. You can see the dresses HERE and HERE.

Pattern Description: Butterick B6318

Pattern Sizing: US 14

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  It did with a few modifications to it.

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions were very clear and I had no problems following along.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like that the sleeves are already a part of the pattern. It saves time from having to set in the sleeves, which makes it a quick sew.

Fabric Used:  Ankara

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I lengthened the skirt from a midi skirt to a maxi skirt. I used an exposed zipper in the back instead of the invisible zipper as well.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? This is my third time!

Conclusion:
The pattern is a timeless, classic piece in my opinion. I feel that it is a great piece to have in your wardrobe.

Picture_20161218_121757838.jpgPicture_20161218_121724145.jpgpicture_20161218_12132991920161218_11104620161218_11104020161218_111003

 

2 thoughts on “Maxi Dress for Sunday ❤

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

