The Little Red Dress Project


Hey Yall!

So guess what time it is?!?!?!

THE LITTLE RED DRESS REVEAL!!

The idea for the Little Red Dress came about from Renata of RunningNStyle. There are so many wonderful ladies that are involved in this project. If you want to take a peak at who we are visit Renata’s page HERE.

Now for my reveal! I chose McCalls 6886 for my Little Red Dress pattern. I modified it a bit with the sleeves because I love PEPLUM! I kinda went over my head with a few things and it almost fell apart, but it did finally come together..WHEW!!! When I say those sleeves gave me the business. I made the peplum too long, and figured it out AFTER I ADDED THE HORSEHAIR BRAID IN THE SMALLEST STITCH EVER…. so I just left it as is and will lengthen later…

 

The Youtube Video of the reveal is HERE!

20161219_220122
Setting the sleeves…M6886 (McCalls)
20161220_090314
Adding the Peplum (self-drafted, and they were too long)
20161220_093454
Adding horsehair braid to the sleeve!
20161220_135634
Little Red Dress!
20161220_135642
Little Red Dress
PhotoGrid_1482271676732.png
Jewelry from Papazzi Jewelry, Kantrina Brown-Barker

The only thing that I dislike is that I made the peplum too long. I will shorten it late. Thank you all for stopping by.

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Little Red Dress Project

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

