Sleeves Are In


Hey Y’all

Spring is here! And I have a new top to show you all, plus a tutorial that will come shortly after.

0Picture_20170329_154907308

Fabric: Gingham

Pattern Description: Top with various sleeve option

Pattern Sizing:8-14

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it did

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions were pretty easy to follow, but I did have to refer back to the instructions for the bottom sleeve portion.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked that the pattern had few pieces and you could easily place all the pieces together by just looking at the pictures.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made sure to read other reviews, and I added an extra 2 inches to the bodice. I also widened the circle at the bottom of the first sleeve in order to set the bottom portion of the sleeve.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would sew it again. I would definitely use a more spring friendly color.

Conclusion:
This is a great pattern for beginners. It would make a great staple for your wardrobe. I love the fact that no zippers were involved.

Picture_20170329_154949859

 

Picture_20170329_154751760Picture_20170329_135040854

12 thoughts on “Sleeves Are In

    1. Thank you so much! Now I have to find some spring colors so that can remake the top! It was so quick and easy. Don’t forget to add a few inches to lengthen the bodice.

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

