New TNT: McCall 7313


Hey Y’all!

I hope you are staying tuned in for the upcoming Guest Bloggers! Our first blogger,  Fo Alexander, showed us style and grace with her DIY dress. Please clock the link in case you missed it.

Stay tuned for more bloggers who are scheduled for the Guest Blog Tour. I want to keep the bloggers a secret,  I think it’s best that way😜

Ok,  so on to today’s DIY post.

This past Sunday was the 5th Sunday, and that means it’s Communion Sunday. I am a helper with Communion and needed an all white dress. I found a textured, mystery knit in Walmart in April.

Screenshot_2017-07-30-19-30-50

Yes,  the date says April, and this is July. …please don’t judge me😂😂

Anywho, I had to find the perfect pattern.  One that was slow,  quick, and as few pieces as possible.

PhotoGrid_1501458761310

The dress cane together quickly,  and I even used it to make one for a customer. It is a must have pattern.

PhotoGrid_1501456404013
I accessorized with a DIY shoulder piece. If you want a tutorial or blog on how I  did it, let me know. 
PhotoGrid_1501456012664
#M7313(fully lined), DIY Shoulder piece

 

Pattern Description: McCall 7313

Pattern Sizing: US 6- 16

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  It looked just like the drawing. I just added my own touch with the flower.

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions were very easy to follow. They were straight to the point. 

Is there anything you dislike about the pattern? I don’t see what there is to dislike. The pattern is only 4 pieces, and only 3 if you don’t want sleeves.  It is a tried and true pattern. 💜  

Fabric Used:  White textured knit mystery fabric and lining from Walmart. 

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I actually  added a lining. I simply cut out my lining from the pattern pieces,  sewed right sides  together,  and voilá.  

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes,  I would sew several of these dresses.  It is actually my new TNT (Tried and True) pattern,  2nd in all, and the first for a knit.  

Conclusion: I love this pattern. It is my first TNT   (Tried and True) pattern  for knits. I think this pattern would be great for beginners. It has 4 pattern pieces total: front, back, sleeves, and skirt. The skirt piece is used twice, for the front and back. This pattern can use light knits for the sumer and heavier, thicker knits for the fall/winter. This pattern is an absolute must-have for any seamstress.

PhotoGrid_1501455808917
#M7313, TNT pattern for knits
PhotoGrid_1501456012664
I’ve learned that a smile really is your best accessory💜
PhotoGrid_1501457122427
I hope you know that you are needed  and that you are loved💋
4 thoughts on “New TNT: McCall 7313

    1. Hey Tip💜
      I promise this is a purchase you won’t regret. You can easily modify by making the skirt shorter or longer, and the sleeves as well. I need to interface my pieces, because I know it will be used plenty of times.

Tell Me What Ya'll Think

